On April 20, Cheltenham Township gave preliminary approval to a 10-LOT SUBDIVISION on 5 acres of woodland right next to Tookany Creek.

THIS DEVELOPMENT WILL:

Worsen flooding of Tookany Creek

Damage downstream homes and properties

Destroy trees and ground cover that hold soil in place

Add thousands of square feet of impermeable surfaces 

Turn woods into a massive, multi-year construction site

THIS

 WILL BECOME THIS 

The plan DIRECTLY CONTRADICTS the goals of Sustainable Cheltenham

Water Management.png
Reduce Impervious.jpg
Floodplains, wetlands, riparian.jpg
Stewardship.jpg
Increase tree cover.jpg

MAKE YOUR VOICE HEARD:

WRITE AND CALL:

Mitchell Zygmund-Felt
(267) 252-8593
mzygmundfelt@cheltenham-township.org

Brad Pransky
(215) 376-5600
bpransky@cheltenham-township.org

Matthew Areman
(267) 901-5080
mareman@cheltenham-township.org


 


Irv Brockington
(267) 626-2264
ibrockington@cheltenham-township.org

Ann Rappoport
(215) 935-6575
arappoport@cheltenham-township.org

Baron Holland
(215) 884-0485
bholland@cheltenham-township.org

Daniel Norris
(215) 635-0383
dnorris@cheltenham-township.org